LA Sprinkles

2000

Enter a caption

 

I feel.. I hear… I see…

Droplets of cold water from the sky

On a cold breezy autumn morn

Tickling my short curly hair

As I drive by two rows of  wet palm trees.

 

Lost Angels, I call my city.

As people walk fast, hoodies put on,

Greeting each other, “Cold morning to you.”

I bow my head from the house to the car

My hands shaking opening the door…

Seldom does it rain this side of the city

But this morning is just full of His glory.

Cold Morning to you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

8 responses to “LA Sprinkles

  1. Here we are once more into the winter 🙂 summer certainly didn’t last huh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim

    kinda wet there. stay dry.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh.!…. well … dayum!👐

    Liked by 1 person

  4. agenda19892010

    Dear.
    Thanks and compliments. Your blog is very beautiful.
    Ciao.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 527 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,240 views
