SILENCED PRESENCE

I usually put myself in a state of mind- quiet, distracted, half asleep-and then I feel a kind of a lightening of the space behind my eyes, and I feel his presence.

Even a million miles away, there have been quite a few times that I could just feel his eyes on me, holding me with his quizzical gaze. I would then push off with one foot and try to coast for hours on that feeling.

Now in a trance that isn’t quite a dream, I can feel his presence again. I hear his voice in the middle of his usual rambling monologue, as if I have conjured him from thin air and pulled him out of a tall black hat by the ears. Then his presence silenced, the crackling anxiety makes me melt and soft for a little while.

And the alarm clock rings. It is time to face a new day, with him a million miles away.

~RaineFairy

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

5 responses to “SILENCED PRESENCE

  1. He feels what u feel.. A million miles away could turn into days, until you
    both see each other. Once again a very well
    written piece by you. The feeling of being totally wrapped with that
    Special someone> u can’t replace it…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 522 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,237 views
