THE BLANK PAGES

In a well-lit corner of the cafe, she sat and started writing. She would turn the pages of her notebook every so often, as if she was writing a long letter. Her coffee was getting cold.

It seems quite odd that I am actually writing you. I hope you are happy reading this as I am with glee writing you. I have so much to say to you.

Your eyes I may not have looked into but have fallen for. Are they green, blue, brown? Or are they hazel? Tell me, I truly want to know. 

Your lips I have yet to kiss but have felt its tender touch on mine. Are they as sweet as the words you have whispered unto me? Whisper to me again what it is you feel for me.

Your hands I have so longed to touch. Are they attached to strong arms big enough to encage me in one embrace? And when you do, please don’t ever let me go.

She paused and carefully placed her pen on the table. Her heart began beating fast and loud she could hear a certain melody to it. A certain dizziness and a sip from her cold coffee allowed her to turn around.

And there he was. Standing by the door of the cafe was the beautiful man she was writing the letter for. She wanted to stand, walk towards him, and give him a kiss… but instead remained seated. There was a moment he looked at her, she swore. Teary eyed and hurt, she faced her pen and notebook once more, and continued writing.

If you only knew I exist…

~RaineFairy

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

7 responses to “THE BLANK PAGES

  1. Wow! The ending was so unexpected. Once again, you captured me. Thanks for sharing this great read, dear. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Will there be a part 2?? I feel that there’s more to be said…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay Raine, This one was kind of touchy, feeling. Just when I was thinking, alright! Making bacon time, but it was not to be. Anyway, you have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 527 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,240 views
