What It Is To Fall In Love

Words are not enough to tell you how you make me feel.

The joy inside shines through, revealing my love for you.

As I am walking down the street, they all smile back at me.

Do they know? Do they see?

Can they feel the radiance you have cast upon me?

When the bright moon lit the dark skies,

you opened your mouth to tell me what I am to you.

The night seemed to agree with you.

The cool breeze swept me off my feet.

The deafening stillness brought music to my ears.

The little moon beam smiles in the darkness of the eve

All because you held me tight and whispered to my ear,

Thank you for finding me.

~RaineFairy

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

5 responses to “What It Is To Fall In Love

  1. This is deep, my friend. Lovely writing piece.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Truly lovely, agreed! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on roycevoice and commented:
    A girl who writes blogged this almost a month ago. Such passion yet so simply written. Very lovely poems and great shots on RaineFairy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: WHAT IT IS TO FALL IN LOVE 2 | RaineFairy

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 535 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,376 views
