FOOL MOON

fullmoon

FOOL MOON

Standing beneath this giant plum tree,
I look up and gaze upon the shimmering full moon.
Spectacular view!
That’s what I see
As the leaves of the tree
Engulf the beauty
That dawns upon me.
Where I stand, I see.
Where I stand, I shine.
I hear. I smell. I speak. I feel.
Embrace this journey
As the light in the dark
Leads me to a brighter path.

I bid adieu to sadness.
So long to all the heartaches.
Farewell, darkness, as
The moon has redefined the eve.

~RaineFairy

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

5 responses to “FOOL MOON

  1. Beautifully sculpted words. Such fluidity too. Truly lovely poetry!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kwetsoshadrach

    “Where I stand, I see” . I like those lines more. Nice pen love. Keep being you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it. Well written.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 522 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,237 views
