Cloudy Heart

Mornings now are much afar from the usual-

Dark and cloudy.

I feel more distant when I look far out in the window,

a glass of cold water in one hand,

and a filter on the other, between my red fingernails.

I am in search of bright lights greater than the moon’s.

Of broad spaces greater than the sky’s.

Of indefinite fluidity greater than the ocean’s.

My eyes are ripping the metro apart

in search of someone’s heart.

A heart so strong that has no boundaries.

A heart that cannot be torn.

Unlike my tattered heart,

weak and hurting, wounded and scarred.

A heart hard as a rock.

For it repels any emotion.

Not love. Not hatred. Not joy. Not sadness.

A heart that keeps beating

to live a life without love.

My search has began

for a heart that will teach mine to feel.

Show me a heart that will heal mine

from the battles it has gone and survived.

Stoned heart, wake up on this dark, cloudy morn.

~RaineFairy

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

3 responses to “Cloudy Heart

  1. haridasgowra

    I like this post…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on roycevoice and commented:
    I just love her works. RaineFairy romanticizes each word yet her writings are be light, quirky and just lovely!

    Like

  3. Rinna, this is very lighthearted. Easy to read yet your passion is there. Keep it up, honey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 522 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,237 views
