Nocturnal Part 2

As the two owls wooed their way into the woods,

several stars aligned to guide them from the strong winds.

  All in darkness, gazing at the stars

            I close my eyes, as if to fall asleep, to visualize you.

      I close my eyes and whisper to the stars,

      “Take me to where he is now.”

             Amidst the sounds of the winds nearby,

             I feel your presence even closer to me

             as I reach out my hand to you.

     Feeling safe at last, I take your hand, smile, and say,

    “What magic spells have you cast upon me? 

     Without you, my nights have taken a lull,

      my days have been dull.”

              To us, this is the beginning,

              Like a sunset on a lovely morning.

             Our days will shine brighter,

             The nights become cooler and lighter.

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

One response to “Nocturnal Part 2

  1. CARAMELLE

    Simply beautiful..I got lost there for a minute:) It took me to that place…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 522 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,235 views
