Am I Fat?

Shoot me then!

007

I say, ‘I am fat.’

He says, ‘No, you are beautiful.’

I wonder why I cannot be both.

He kisses me hard.

In the mornings when I do not feel pretty,

I see him smile at me.

He tells me he loves me with the lights on.

Loving me does not require an asterisk.

Loving me is not a fetish.

Finding me beautiful is not a novelty.

I am not a freaking novelty!

Again,

I ask, ‘Am I fat?’

He says, ‘No. You are so much more,’

and kisses me hard.

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 535 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,401 views
