The Smile In The Sky

Again the eve comes.

My mind runs wild like a leopard.

Running after tomorrow.

Running away from yesterday.

Again I get lost myself.

But then I see a star.

Two stars shimmering

Just atop the glimmering moon.

Not full, Not half.

Just enough to make a smile.

And then I know I am on the right path.

This is why I love the night.

The moon smiles and tells me

Everything is all right.

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

3 responses to “The Smile In The Sky

  1. What a wonderful way to see the sky! Thanks for the follow I have returned the flavor!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When I was a child, I would stare at the 🌛 and my imagination would run wild with the the shadows inside of it, almost depicting what was going on in my life at the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 546 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,473 views
