Just How Many Do I Really Need?

10152422_10152022789116608_1625277391_n (1)

In this day and age, one cannot afford to settle for just one. Can you imagine just having one bag you use every given day (or night)? Or just a pair of shoes you use for work, play or just about anything?

While I was transferring my stuff from one small black purse to my big brown bag, I noticed that my red make-up kit was a bit bulky. I don’t normally open this kit. It has just become a habit to put it in my purse whenever I go out, together with my big black wallet and my reading glasses.

I checked on the red kit and was surprised to see more than a dozen lipsticks in it! Just how many lipsticks do I really need? Or even use?

There are 8 brands, from the cheapest to the most expensive. 8 different red tones and 3 orange shades. Pink, peach, brown and gold complete the line-up.

Lip gloss and sheeners are also tucked in this red kit. The array ranges from the sweetest pink to the boldest red. And some are flavored too. For tasteful kissing, I suppose.

I guess lipsticks just grow with the female.

A girl needs 2 shades of sweet pink and some gloss, even Chapstick.

A lady discovers the strength of brighter shades of pink and light red. She learns to use what shade suits her personality.

A woman wears bloody red or dark brown shades of lipstick. She wears her shade to complete her ensemble.

But me? I choose the boldest of all reds. At any given time, I am in my red lipstick.

So what do I do now with these other tones? I keep them all… neatly in my red kit. I have grown so attached to them as these are gifts from friends and family.

Although I really need just one… the red.

About RaineFairy

Just another girl who writes crappy doodles and sloppy scribbles.

Leave a Reply

Follow rainefairy on WordPress.com

Join 527 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 8,240 views
